Skip to content

On Dating

November 2, 2012

For the life of me, I can’t understand why people like dating. Doing “getting to know you” over and over again makes me want to put a bullet in my head. I get it! You think I’m hot/sexy/awesome/what the fuck ever.

I don’t care.

Dating is just a fun reminder that someone else out there wants to use my body, then toss me. Or maybe they develop disproportionate feelings and start following me around like a puppy until I kick them down a flight of stairs.

I’m really done. Dating doesn’t excite me. I’m bored with the million and a half inquiries. I know. How this ends, finally find someone I do want to open up to and I’ll just become the stepping stone to them being much happier with someone else.

Maybe I’ll just start charging, at least then I’ll get something for getting fucked over.

And no, I don’t want any of you reading to tell me how amazing I am and that some magical prince will show up. It’s bullshit, alright? It’s time to learn to be okay with being the fuckdoll, because no man I’ve ever loved has wanted me as his girl.

I’m the kind of broken that’s not worth fighting for.

Until Next Time,
~Rose

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

